Double Sweet Sixteen

Today is my birthday. I am 32. A double sweet sixteen, if you will.

I’m actually spending my birthday at the same location as my sixteenth, at Sandcastle. Only, in 1999, I was there as an employee – making cotton candy, dodging the bees that circled the sno-cone syrup, and trying not to burn my hand on the pretzel oven again. Oh, those hazy, sticky, green polo-shirted days of summers past …

In honor of the day, here are some of the items that apparently rocked our collective worlds that year. Walk with me, down memory lane.




– Jess, who is reading under an umbrella today


Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Double Sweet Sixteen

  1. Oh wow. Those bring back some wonderful memories. A walk to remember. Love it! Happy birthday!

  2. Sheila

    Many more…
    …good reads and birthdays.

  3. Happy birthday! Enjoy your day:)

  4. Happy Birthday, Memory Lane :-)

  5. Ugh, 1999, what a year! I actually kind of miss it–and all that fuss over Y2K! Also, happy belated birthday! ;)

Leave a Reply

