The Long Wait

As a part of my job, I am constantly looking for new and upcoming books. Books that teens and young adults may be interested in, or books that inspire and look fun so that I can create a program around them. It’s a fun task and yet it can get overwhelming. There are so many books out there, and so many that I want to read, and so many that haven’t been published yet that I need to add to my list, and so many….well, you get the idea. There are A LOT of  books. However, even with so many titles coming out and being promoted, there are some titles/authors/covers that scream “THIS IS GOING TO BE AN AWESOME BOOK.” Now different books will say that to different people, but I recently stumbled upon one such book, and I thought I would share it here with all of you (although some of you may have already heard about it).

Courtesy of Barnes and Noble.

Courtesy of Barnes and Noble.

Abigail Breslin is coming out with a new book, and the title is This May Sound Crazy. It looks like it will be a fascinating read… at least to me. I remember first watching her in Little Miss Sunshine and I thought for how young she was (granted I’m only 7 years older) that she was a pretty great actress. Then she seemed to grow and become a pretty popular actress with movies like Zombieland and August Osage County where she played opposite some other well-known actors and actresses. Needless to say, I’m excited to see what she has to say in her new book, which comes out on October 6th, about growing up in the film industry and everything she has learned about life and love and Tumblr.

Now I just have to count down until October…


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Long Wait

Leave a Reply

