My Year in Books 2013

We recently did a wonderful group post on our favorite books from the past year but that didn’t allow me to tell you about all the books I enjoyed.

I read a lot. Like, almost 200 books according to my Goodreads‘ account–I don’t own a television so this is one way I entertain myself. Yes, they were mostly historical romance, my favorite genre, but there was also historical non-fiction, young adult, mystery, and one in that trendy new genre, “new adult.”

Here are the books that stood out that the library owns:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


*All books were published in 2013


Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Year in Books 2013

  1. Sheila

    Isn’t it interesting how many of these books were cover-endorsed by Lisa Kleypas one of my favorite Regency authors. So maybe she’s reading what she is NOT writing. Her recent series – “Friday Harbor” – contemporaries are set on a Seattle off-island and has woo-whoo paranormal stuff I hate.

Leave a Reply

