From Me to You

Dear Prudence,

Hello little girl! Do you want to know a secret? Got to get you into my life! IN MY LIFE!!! Ask me why. Because, I wanna be your man. I Want You! I want to hold your hand. Please, please me! Don’t pass me by. Love me do!

Something Julia, she said – she said yesterday: “You’ve got to hide your love away.” Tell me why?! Everybody’s got something to hide except me and my monkey.

Help! Everybody’s trying to be my baby, here, there, and everywhere – Michelle, Lovely Rita, Sexy Sadie, Eleanor Rigby, Polythene Pam (she came in through the bathroom window!), Penny Lane. PIGGIES!!! Don’t bother me! Run for your life!

Things we said today, I should have known better. We can work it out! Girl, don’t let me down. Your mother should know. She said, she said “You’re going to lose that girl – she loves you,” (And I Love Her!!) “She’s leaving home. Ticket to ride – Magical Mystery Tour.”  Get back!!!

I’m down. I’m SO tired, Honey Pie. This boy, a Nowhere Man.  I feel fine, getting better. Here comes the sun!  I’ll follow the sun across the universe!  This boy, the Sun King!

Oh! Darling, why don’t we do it in the road? Twist and shout, wild Honey Pie!

Thank you girl,

All my loving,

Rocky Raccoon (I am the walrus)

P.S. I Love You
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
The John Lennon Letters, by John Lennon. Edited and with an introduction by
Hunter Davies.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Postcards From the Boys: Featuring Postcards Sent by John Lennon, Paul McCartney, and George Harrison, by Ringo Starr.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

The End

-Joelle

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “From Me to You

  1. Sarah Louise

    love, love me do.

  2. That was absolutely wonderful! Thank you for writing it.
    aisha

  3. lizzy

    fabulously clever!

  4. Maria

    Love, love, love the Beatles! I even went to a few Chicago Beatlefests….:)

  5. Joelle

    Thank you, girls!
    -Joelle

Leave a Reply

